Governor Mbah assigns portfolio to Enugu commissioners

Auto Draft
Auto Draft

Governor Peter Mbah of Enugu State has assigned portfolio to the 20 commissioners who were sworn in on Thursday.

DAILY POST reports that Mbah had during the event held at the Enugu Government House charged the commissioners to get down to work immediately as the administration is in a hurry to deliver on its campaign promises.

The portfolios of the new commissioners have now been released.

The list obtained by DAILY POST shows that Mr Aka Eze Aka is the commissioner for information.

Details below:

Prof Ndubueze Mbah, Education

Mrs Ngozi Enih, Children, Gender Affairs and Social Development

Prince Lawrence Ezeh, Lands and Urban Development

Patrick Nwabueze Ubro, Agriculture and Agro-Industrialization

Pharm Chika Ugwoke, Labour and Employment

Dr Kingsley Udeh, Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice

Prof Emmanuel Obi, Health

Deacon Okey Ogbodo, Local Government, Rural Development and Chieftaincy Affairs

Dame Ugochi Madueke, Culture and Tourism

Barr. Lloyd Ekweremadu, Youth and Sports

Engr. Gerald Otiji, Works and Infrastructure

Nathaniel Uramah, Finance and Economic Development

Dr Malachy Agbo, Human Development and Poverty Eradication

Mr Aka Eze Aka, Information

Adaora Chukwu, Trade Investment and Industry

Dr Martin Chinweike, Housing
Obi Ozor, Transport

Prof Sam Ugwu, Environment and Climate Change

Ajogwu, Sunday Emeka, Special Duties

Dr Felix Nnamani, Water Resources

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.